Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others believe individuals can also do some things to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, tackling environmental contamination has become a pressing matter around the world. While a number of people believe that this issue can mostly be handled by the national and international level, others claim that personal involvement may also contribute to the improvement. There are arguments on both sides which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, it might be said that as environmental pollutions have a vast impact on the whole mankind, measures to alleviate these issues can only be imposed by the strong dominating bodies like government and international organizations. Furthermore, this kind of activities require a huge involvement in financing and even, in some cases, altering the existing codes of laws which is beyond the control of personal interest. To justify, Bangladesh, a small south Asian country, has banned two-stroke vehicles from the street in the year of 2000 by making the new law to reduce the content of unburned hydrocarbon in the air which played a significant role in improving the air quality, especially of Dhaka city.

On the other hand, personal involvement can also play a pivotal role in improving environmental conditions. Building awareness can also have a major role in alleviating negative environmental consequences by doing less harm to nature and, at the same time, initiate activities to improve environmental parameters. As a result, when it occurs simultaneously, it will generate great improvement in national as well as universal level. For example, stop dumping waste in the open air and using fuel-efficient hybrid car both can have a positive effect on nature by reducing air pollution particles and carbon dioxide emission which, ultimately, controls the global warming.

To recapitulate, both governmental bodies and individual involvement can play a vital role to save our nature. I assert that an integrated approach will have a significant positive impact on the environment.