Some people think that the government should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after the children.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this policy

Children care is the prime responsibility of parents.In the era when both the parents have to work for meeting both ends,so many people think that government should enforce such a policy where it had to pay one of the parents who nurture them.So this essay will describe the favorable and unfavorable views of the policy.

There are many benefits of this policy.To begin with,this will provide financial security to the people.Financial security will lead to healthy children as the parents can take care of children in a better way.This will ultimately leads to strong,healthy and sound nation.In addition to this, people will not afraid of having more children and will definitely result better future of coming generation.Further more,it will result more harmonious relation between parents and children.For instance,because of this policy in Canada,Ireland and other foreign countries, children are not considered as liability because they are fully supported by the local government. Moreover children are not curse rather are blessings of God.

On the contrary,Public consider it as the only method of increasing income.In addition , most of the people claims that parents become carefree and does not take the responsibility of their children. Moreover generation also does not obey and respect the parents as they think it is the government obligation to look after them.

So it can be concluded that it has become must for the government to deploy such policy.This will result in betterment and prosperity of the society and nation.