Some people think that the government should spend money on faster public transportation, others think that there is other important priorities of public transport eg, cost reduction and environment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some have argued that the state should invest money for fastening public transport, whereas others disagree and believe rather than spending sums for the speed of public vehicles lawmakers should put money to reduce the cost of traveling in public transportations and environment. This essay examines both views and stands in favor of a later viewpoint because of the recent environmental damages occurred by the overuse of vehicles and people's disinterest to travel by public vehicles.

To begin with, fastening the public transport could be extremely beneficial for the whole commuter. Because of the waste of time while traveling through them. Usually, public vehicles have own schedule to come and go and they are often late because of the vehicle stop in many places while letting the passengers enter an exit. Consequently, these processes consume so long time making delay to others and they are compelled to lose time while waiting inside of the public transportation. To illustrate, in Nepal, many passengers are often obliged to wait for so long inside the bus because of the time that vehicle requires to add and to go out on the bus. That is the reason why the government should consider to spend any amount to improve the speed of public transportation.

On the contrary, although to increase the speed is also a needed thing, however, the most problematic issues that should be resolved instantly is cost reduction and save environmental issues. Individuals are even out of the access to public transport because of the bus fare, as students, professionals are needed to travel daily which creates difficulty to pay for the bus rent. Secondly, our environment has been polluting day by day by the flow of vehicles on the road. People have more breathing problem caused by the contaminated fumes comes through vehicles by it. According to the health statistics report done by the prominent research center blamed the dangerous air as the greatest cause of lung cancer like illnesses. That is the way due to these reasons also I reckon to invest in the environmental improvements and bus fair is more important.

In conclusion, the debate over government fund that where to spend money either for the improvement on the environment and decline bus fare or to make public transportation more faster is yet to be solved. I agree the sums would be well spent if the state prioritizes more to deduct fare prices and save the environment because of the then increased contaminated fumes that are making more people ill and compulsion of person to bear the everyday bus fare.