Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been believed by some people that it would better if disadvantaged people could be looked after by Government. Every Nation’s Government have many big issues to resolve and Government do its best for its citizens irrespective of its ability or disability So I completely disagree with this belief.

The major factors that repels me to agree with this statement is that, this trend would over burden the Government. Government has to rule the country and take necessary decisions to the great economical and national issues. However, it cannot be avoided that being citizen of a country, these disadvantaged people should be taken good care. But there are non-profit organisations and NGO's that work for the benefits of homeless people and unemployed. These organisations get their funds from the Government. So the Government is involved indirectly. If we expect our Government Authorities to handle them directly, it would be over burden it in terms of money and responsibility.

Another significant factors that pushes me to disagree with this suggestion is that, this trend would encourage people to stay unemployed. As, people know that there is an agency to look after them, they would not worry about earning their bread and butter. This would discourage them to put efforts for employment. Further, this may increase the rate of unemployment nationwide. For an instance, Indian Government planned a free ration system for economical weaker sections of the society, but unfortunately the poor people never advantaged out of this plan, more misused than cherished.

In conclusion, People should advice some better ways to help disadvantaged people in a supreme manner and not making them reliant on the government. It is not the sole responsibility of Government but each individual can play a significant role to assist homeless and unemployed people. I disagree with the statement that these under privileged section of the society.