Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

A significant number of individuals believe that the state should take responsibility for the deprived individuals like jobless and displaced people. This essay will discuss why the government should support disadvantaged people.

Disadvantaged people must be supported by the state so that they do not fall under wrong activities like robbery. The financial support to an unemployed youth in much needed which will help him in fulfilling his basic needs such as food, home and health. Unavailability of money can persuade them to harm society by stealing things around, therefore it becomes the responsibility of the authority to control these individuals needs. A recent survey revealed that most of the crimes are carried by uneducated and unemployed youth thus, the government should find alternatives in supporting the underprivileged individuals.

Another factor is the deprived individuals increase the burden for the government in terms of economic growth like an increase in poverty of the nation. Unemployed individuals mean no money to support the living standards and lacking funds create more pressure on the requirements of society like good hygiene which further results into increase in poor conditions of living. Hence, the government should support these people to raise such individuals from the poverty level. For instance, in India below poverty individuals are provided with bank loans on zero per cent interest for 5 years by the government banks.

In conclusion, this essay discussed that financial support is must to these individuals so that they do not follow wrong paths in life and support the economy of the nation and I agree with the notion.