Some people think that the government should take care of disadvantaged people such as the unemployed and homeless people. Do you agree or disagree?

Unemployment is an immense problem all around the world. In democratic countries people choose their representatives in government; people expect their issues would be decoded by them. I am strongly in favor of the statement that the government should aid people who are jobless or homeless. Let us discuss it in the later paragraphs.

To begin with, education is expensive, people end up spending a lot to complete their studies. The investment is done by parents or students have to opt the loan from banks. After study completion, when they do not get jobs it is a disappointment for them and burden of repaying loan make their life miserable. In this situation, they might involve in illegal activities for their bread and butter. Hence, the desperation is the reason of the increasing crime. The government has to be flexible on education loan’s interest rate and duration of repayment. Also, free education for deserving students or scholarships can be helpful to support the students initially.

To continue, unemployed people rush to big cities for better job opportunities. In most of the cities, the rents are soaring so it is massive trouble for an unemployed person to manage accommodation. The shelterless people do not have many options, they often use to sleep at railway stations or under the bridges. They suffer from various illnesses due to extreme weather and unhygienic places for living. The government can provide benefits for living expenses or building shelter for homeless people where shared housing can be a solution for accommodation.

To summarize, it is the government’s responsibility to benefit its citizens. The welfare could be an aid to reduce the crime rate in a country and helpful for the development process.