Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this views ?

These days many people are discussing about the way with which government are spending their financial budget on preserving, spreading and teaching in arts. The question is whether these kind initiations from the government are beneficial for the society and whether these financial resources should be spent in some other fruitful areas. In this particular essay, this research question is examined in detail and claims that there are huge benefits of spending on different area of arts.

At first, there is no doubt that art is reflection of both positive and negative aspects of our society and that’s why it should always be preserved by necessary funding. To explain furthermore, it is seen many artist which are appreciated by many audience express their feeling in different areas of art like paintings, poems and music explaining present scenario of their surroundings. For instance, the popular cartoon artist of our country is highly respected because of his satirical cartoon towards corruption, taxation and black marketing. That’s why, the concerned authorities must support these artist with its full effort to promote these kind creation which shows the true color of our society.

On the other hand, if the stakeholders are not interested on funding on creativity, there will be huge loss to country and also to its citizen. The individual of that nation will be deprived of past and present knowledge about the talents of his country which can lead him to dissatisfaction and follow the culture of other nation. Furthermore, if this scenario happens the society will be absent of its identity and this may also lead to migration of few virtuoso artists in place where there talent are economically acclaimed. For instance, the survey report of United States immigration law state that around thousand of artist from worldwide migrate to America with the hope of better remuneration and talent upliftment.

To recapitulate, Art is that element of society that resembles the everyday and overall picture of its surrounding. It is obvious that government has a responsibility to take care of each sectors of country and in this context art should not be neglected and must be considered as equal importance than any sectors.