Euthanesia, or mercy killing , has been in the new move and more recently. Many people are strongly against such a practice , but there is a growing demand to have it legalized. How far do you agree with euthanasia being legal?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is irrefutable to say that life and death are considered as human choices. Some people consider euthanasia as crime and do not support the notion; however, others argue it being help for those in chronic pain and life support. In my opinion mercy killing can be practiced at situation and this essay will highlight both aspects with reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, bedridden with chronic diseases, in comma from years are expensive and difficult for families as well as hospitals to take care of. Moreover, for people in those situations, removing life support to free them from misery and physical pain are at times referred by doctors as well. To exemplify this, country like Switzerland legalized mercy killing and recently a renowned scientist at the age of 105 opted the system. According to him he had lived his life and at that age with multiple organ failure wanted a happy ending instead of chronic pain.

On the contrary, life is a gift and making it fruitful is the motto of optimist. For them euthanasia is considered as crime and they believe death should be a natural phenomenon and this is the main reason why myriad countries hesitate to implement and support the notion. Binding people culturally and morally, and categorizing birth and death are sacred and natural some Muslim countries, for instance do not compromise in their law and has and implement strict laws for not using contraceptives and similar harsh laws for suicidal death.

To recapitulate, life is a precious gift and needed to be cared; however, in my opinion although act of killing oneself sound un-humanitarian ,at very difficult situation such as very old age with chronic disease, in comma from long time, or in life support with rare chances of survival mercy death can be opted.