Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree.

As the transportation and settlement becomes easier, more people opt to settle in the country of their choice, which in turn leads to cities becoming more cosmopolitan. This trend has picked pace in the last decade and it’s the prime responsibility of the government to make people live together peacefully. Certainly, there are few predominant things which the government should do to avoid any sort of conflict among people.

Immigrants from other country bring unique skills with them, which are learned by local people and vice versa. This results in an increase in skill level of the entire population, which increases productivity and overall income level of the country. if the government has to benefit from the increased productivity, it has to make sure that proper skill transfer takes place by making immigrants eligible to work across the industries and job profiles.

People around the globe follow various religions, have their own cultural, social and spiritual beliefs. It is important for people to live together without conflicts so they can share their unique beliefs and enrich each other. Government can play a crucial role by establishing worship places for all religions and let people follow their beliefs freely. Over a period of time, people learn new ways of living a happy life from each other and can live a good one themselves.

If the government fails to ensure that people coming from other parts of the world can live harmoniously with locals, it will result into increased conflicts and people may stop coming into the country. It will have a further serious impact when its own people may not be accepted in other countries leading into a situation where limited professional skills and culture transfer takes place around the globe.