Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Few people opine that the government is squandering money on arts which can be utilised for the betterment of the society. However, others believe that it is worth to spend. I disagree to a large extent that the authority is wasting money on artwork . In the following essay I shall discuss the same.

To begin with, art is an important part of every country. Firstly, arts display creativity and imagination skills of the people. It defines culture and history of the nation. It also helps to recall past time. To elaborate, in India sahyadri caves are popular in maharastra state for its speechles sculptures and paintings of Bodhisattvas. Secondly, art skills aid in boosting economical development of the country. Many tourist visit the places to have look on spectacular creativity of the people which helps in generating revenue and employment opportunities in the society. For instance, Taj mahal is a mosuleum which is one of the seven wonders in the world that attracts many visitors which enables to create many work opportunities among the people.

However, instead of investing money in preserving art skills, this can be utilised for the benefit of the people. Government can utilise the fund for the better infrastructure facilities, medical facilities and other social work. Furthermore, an authority can spend money for better educational and sport activities. For example, developing country like India should invest money to develop rural areas and satisfy their basic needs.

To conclude, although there are many other factors which are need primary attention, art culture can not be neglected. It has many advantages. It helps to display culture, creativity and imagination of the people. It should be preserved to maintain uniqueness of the nationinfrastucture.