Some people think the government is wasting money on science and this money could better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developing science and technology always increase the dignity of the nation. Some masses think that authorities using money on science is waste and it can be utilised for other activities. In my view, spending only on science is illogical and I think funds must be utilised in all sectors. I will explain my reasons regarding this argument in the following passage.

On the one hand, developing science and using money for its implementation is useful to the world. Because, science has its own benefits in the society. Hence, without science we cannot have proper medications and efficient treatments to the serious health issues. For example, in olden days there are people who died because of not having appropriate treatment for their ill health. However, development in science has reduced such kind of problems in the world. Furthermore, if the government is not spending money on science and encourage people then, scientists has to bare their spending’s by themselves, which will lead to lack of interest to do new innovations.

On the other hand, spending only on science is meaningless because, there many more things to be developed in our country. For example, money spending on sportsmen also develops the honor of nation. Also, this increase the positive view in individuals about their country. At the same time, the funds can also be used in safety road measures which can avoid various accidents.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that the authorities spending money on science is not at all waste, but the government should also invest funds on other activities which are helpful to the society.