Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

To what extent do you agree with this view?

As we know, everyone has their own believes and concerns. Some people think that distributing money on arts is a wastage of money. However, I can't entirely agree with this point of view. My opinion is that the government should have to finance in arts aspects. Every aspect has its significance, and the government should spend its funds evenly in all fields, including arts. Spending money on the arts field can boost the economic status of the country.

On the other hand, we can say that arts play an essential role in an individual life; because it also reflects the traditional picture and culture of a country. The historical buildings, old forts, and classic paintings are all the most significant pieces of the attraction for individuals. It also helps to increase tourism in the country; because peoples come from other states to visit all these kinds of historical places and things.

Nowadays, art is not limited to canvas painting, drawing, and craftwork; but, it also includes artists like singers, actors, theatres, etc. They have a huge fan following; in this way, it is also a good source of earning, which helps in the economic growth of a country.

Artists and art also play a vital role in daily life. After the hectic routine watching movies and cricket gives us energy and pleasure. We feel cordial. By engaging with painting and craftwork, children can develop their creative thinking. They can think more divergently. Children participate in many art and craft activities in the school. They make some unique crafts with waste materials like newspapers, disposable materials, etc. Antique pieces made from waste materials also increase the beauty of our houses.

At last, I sum up; government must distribute its funds on arts because every aspect has its contribution and importance towards the development and

progress of a country.