Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe it is a waste of money.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

To art and the artist is an integral part of society. The artist describes the culture, rituals, and tradition of the communities and nations. So, it is the responsibility of the people and governments to assist them fiscally. However, it is a debatable issue that artists should be funded by the government or not. Let us discuss, both the given views followed by my own perspective.

First and foremost, an artist invests a lot of time to invent his creation such as paintings, poems or songs. Meanwhile, they do not have much time to work and earn their bread and butter especially, if someone is in the starting phase of his career. Nonetheless, they have to spend to be a part of any exhibitions or museums until they are not acquainted for their creation. Thus, the initial period artists live below the poverty line and it is hard to survive sometimes. To illustrate, Tushar khan came in the limelight very first time when he was 57 for his painting, later on, he was honored by the Indian government. Now, he is illustrious and he has good earning by selling his painting but before that, he struggled a lot due to economic conditions.

Alternatively, the field of art is totally commercialized these days. These are many private organizations that sponsor the artists for their work. For instance, an artist with a good voice can get an opportunity to perform for promotional commercials. Also, these days a lot of television talent shows can be beneficial for any artist where he could demonstrate his capabilities. Further, he will get good income sources because of the reorganization at television shows.

To conclude, I believe the government should provide some benefits to the artist until they do not have any financial sources or free art galleries can be a good option where an artist can present their skills.