Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I completely agree that to be the host of an international sports event bring a lot of benefits for the hold nation.

Practically, international sports event is a big occasion that every country around the world have competition in large of aspects especially in sports. However, to be the host of this event, one country need meeting a lot of requirements involving facilities, equipment, etc. Because of these reasons, the hold-country have to pay full attention and make a strong effort to improve their facilities. Bides, they have an opportunity to gain more new knowledge about organization, allocating their resource, so on. Thanks for it, the media platform will transmit their own tradition and cultures. On the other hand, foreign friends have chance to learn more about this country about people, culture, technology or methods. Taking Vietnamese as an example, in 2008 Vietnam became the host of World Cup. Through this game, people around the world know more about our country from the people living, culture and tradition to the national spirit always flooding in each Vietnamese person. Thank for this, the world have a different assessment and evaluation about Vietnam, it has been not a low-modern country or nation with property and war, absolutely it has transformed its outside and become more modern, beautiful and valuable.

However, this journey is an challenge. It take a lot of time, money, power and effort of the government in general and the local people in particular. No matter what the difficult problems are, the advantages come from this occasion is larger and more important. It helps to change old mindset of someone about some countries, empower the country always make a breakthrough and development.

I believe that all countries always desire to become the host of some big events and they are making effort day by day to make this dream come true. Moreover, the country which has the break to become the host always appreciate because of the changing and promoting.