Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on young people’s reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, there is an increment in the number of people using digital electrical devices for communicating which badly affects the youth’s ability to read and write. While there are those concurrences that do not have any effect, I personally disagree and the reasons are down below.

For reading, it poses a threat for reducing the timing focus on the session. Since the platforms use convenient ways to convert a long passage into a brief summary paragraph which would therefore lower the concentration on doing the activity. Furthermore, it may reduce the productive quality skill reading habit if this is kept on going for a long time. For example, teenagers now use apps such as tik tok, instagram, facebook which all have that usage to assist the adolescents to have more time on amusing themselves. Unfortunately, it may unwantedly affect their balanced reading habit and also alleviate the keeping track of doing the schedule.

Another negative effect is through writing, first and foremost it makes people lower their guard to such grammatical fixings and the wrong typing words.

on the internet when automatic typing is used widely by them. The checking error assistant in the applicants helps people to assure there are no typos left in the text, which would therefore make people rely more on them. Not only that, the formal texting may be less appreciated than before when the flexible and convenient is more to be favored since it does not require much dedication and effort into the activity. For example, while being in a rush, the text messaging can be sent right away by using slang and teenagers' words easy enough to understand what they are implicating about.

In the conclusion, while there are those people who may think using those modern electrical devices is an advantage, in my opinion, i disagree in a variety of ways