Some people think an international car-free day is an effective way to reduce air pollution. Others think there are more effective ways do to this.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is argued that in order to cut down the amount of pollution in the environment, an international car-free day should be introduced. However, others believe there are better methods of reducing it. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give reasons why free transport system and the manufacture of more electric vehicles are more efficient options of decreasing the release of toxic gas into the air.

Declaring a global car-free day is believed to be a great idea in curbing pollution. This is because,in the past, issues, such as lung cancer, affecting human lives are usually resolved by raising awareness. For instance, making people aware of the dangers of smoking has enormously decreased smokers. However, in this case, it would not be effective because the effects is on the environment and not on individuals.

On the other hand, there are several options to bring down the amount of air pollution. First of all, the government should give its citizens access to free public transport. If people are permitted to use public transportation system without paying, they will abandon their fleets and commute in public buses. In addition, manufacturing more electric cars would cut down on air pollution. Hybrid cars, for example, do not emit carbon mono oxide as they do not require fuel gas to operate, therefore, will not pollute the atmosphere.

In conclusion, while some think declaring international days is a great way to stop pollution, others argue that there are more effective ways to bring it down. This essay discussed the several ways to reduce it such as providing free transport to the populace as well as manufacturing more electric automobiles.