Some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution, others think there are some other ways. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether international car-free days are a good way to help reduce air pollution or there are other ways to tackle this problem. While encouraging people not to use cars is good for the environment, I believe that there are several ways that are more effective.

On the one hand, car-free days is an important way to solve the pollution problem. Since a high proportion of exhausted gas is produced by cars, it is better if more people recognize and reduce their car driving time. Instead, it could be a greater help when individuals change their type of vehicle into some that are more friendly to the environment such as bike. Moreover, by not using cars, we will not demand a huge amount of fuel; this leads to lesser demands on mineral exploitation. Therefore, the environment will not be polluted because of human needs.

On the other hand, there are more effective ways to deal with air pollution. Firstly, governments can invest more money into education. By doing this, we can teach children to throw used garbages in the right places, and thus, the air will not be polluted by the the smell of wasted products. Secondly, people can run campaigns that encourage families to grow small plants in their houses. When more and more people are willing to join these campaigns, it will eventually help the air cleaner in the long term.

In conclusion, it is understandable that some individuals think international car-free days are an effective way to solve air pollution, but it seems to me that there are still other ways to tackle this problem.