some people think that the internet makes a person more sociable while other think it makes a person less sociable. discuss both views and give your opinion?

Few people argue that the internet makes an individual more linked to other individuals, whereas, others contend that it increases social distancing with other people. In this essay, I will put the lights on both advantages and disadvantages of persons interactions on the internet

Nowadays, the distance might not matter to establish connection with any unknown person from the globe through the internet. There are various platforms which make social interaction so easy that an individual could share his personal information in a short duration. In addition, the internet may be beneficial to carry on video calling with different people without any physical contact. For example, the social meetings can be conducted on video conferencing to refrain from social gatherings, when a contagious disease is declared as a pandemic.This might be the factors which make the internet an imperative medium of social interaction.

By contrast, opponents of the view that physical connections are stronger compared to virtual connections. Firstly, connecting with different people on the internet has various detrimental effects such as threats to privacy by fake accounts. As a result, fraud identities may misuse your personal information in illegal activities which refrain some people from establishing connections on the world web. Examples can be seen in reports which state that people these days are restraining themselves to create the accounts on social media applications to protect their personal identity. Secondly, physical friendship would be lifelong relationships, whereas virtual relations can be ceased with the removal of an account from the internet. These explanations seem to show that social relationships made physically may more stronger than connections built on the internet

Overall, it seems advisable that with the help of cyberspace, distance have become short and social interaction might be feasible in the time of medical emergency. However, it also threatens the privacy of people and teaches the meaning of real friendship.