Some People Think It Is Acceptable To Use Animals For The Benefit Of Humans. Other People Think It Is Wrong To Exploit Animals For Human Purposes. What Is Your Opinion?

In the present age, whether animals should be exploited for human benefit has sparked much debate. Some people assert that it is acceptable. Whereas, others argue that it is unacceptable. I agree with the former view.

Increasing human population and growing life expectancy has led to demand for new vaccines and drugs. For developement of these vaccines, research is conducted on animals. It has been scientifically proven that the DNA structure of some animals is very similar to that of humans, making them the perfect sample for experiments and trials. Furthermore, the survival of humans on earth is given the highest priority. Hence, sacrificing of few animals, who are available in abundance will not affect the ecological balance. Therefore, it is considered acceptable to use animals for development of medical science and ensure survival of human race in the long run.

On the other hand, it has been observed and proved that multinational corporations in the name of medical research expliot animals for cosmetic research and trade of fur. Firstly, secret filming by animal activist have repeatedly proved that animals are tortured and ill treated for benefit of clothing corporations. Secondly, due to growing demand for afforadable beauty products, animals are kept in captivity to test these products on them. Hence, it can be said that animals are exploited for benefit of cosmetic and clothing corporations.Therefore, making it unacceptable.

In my opinion, use of animals for development of new drugs and vaccines is acceptable as it will ensure survival of human race. But, torturing and ill treating animals for monetary benefit is not acceptable under any circumstances.