Some People Think It Is Acceptable To Use Animals For The Benefit Of Humans. Other People Think It Is Wrong To Exploit Animals For Human Purposes. What Is Your Opinion?

There has been much of a discussion revolving around the issue whether animals should be used for the benefit of human or some believe that is wrong to exploit animals for human use. In this essay, I will explain why animals are vital for human use, compared with exploitation of animals.

Animals play an essential role in the life of human beings. Firstly, animal skin can be very useful in making woolen clothes, leather jackets, belts and shoes for human fashion. Moreover, some animals are also slaughtered for human consumption. Secondly, animals are a part of nature's life cycle, however, if animals are not used for human benefit, then there will be an increase in the population of animals across the globe. For example, a fish lays thousands of eggs in the water at a given time and if they are not hunted for human consumption, then the population would rapidly increase and there will be not enough water in the world. Therefore, animals are necessary for human survival.

In contrast, some people believe that exploiting animals for the benefit of human use is immoral. Apparently, some people are orthodox and religious. However, they believe that animals should not be used for human purposes, as they are also a part of nature and has equally paramount significance in the world. According to some individuals, killing animals for human purposes will affect their religious and cultural sentiments.

Having considered both the views, I think animals should be used for human purposes as it is beneficial in many ways. Also, animals can reproduce multiple times and continue the journey of the human life cycle. Overall, my opinion is that animals play an important role for humans and should be used for human purposes.