Some people think that it is better to educate boys an girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that kids should go to different schools based on their gender. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay discusses the debate and give a concluding view.

On one hand, those who oppose co-education cite various benefits of having separate schools for boys and girls. These ranges from having less distractions to having a gender based teaching approach. They argue that boys get distracted from their subjects when there are girls in the classrooms. They also point out a scientific fact that girls have different learning approach than boys. They both learn at different pace and have different methods. Furthermore, these people believe that kids shy away from asking questions in the presence of opposite gender.

By contrast, the supporters co-education hold the opinion that it imitates the real life where both gender has to co-exist in harmony and be respectful to each other. They give a reference of recent survey conducted by University of Australia which concluded that kids who studied in co-educational school were far more confident in approaching the opposite gender in their day-to-day life than those who studied in the separate school.

Overall, it seems more logical to have a common school for boys and girls as it trains them to co-exist in the same society and also to be comfortable around opposite gender. It instills the idea of gender equality and convinces them that no gender is superior in the modern society.