Some people think it is better to travel by car in the city. Others, however, think that travelling by bicycle is better. Discuss Both views and give your own opinion. Give an example

There is no doubt that owing to sophisticated technology travelling made our life fast. It is a moot issue whether a car should be preferred to a bicycle when travelling in a city. In my view, it is better to use a bicycle. There are a number of arguments to support my opinion.

Firstly, cycling proves to be an environment-friendly option. In other words, unlike a car, cycles do not burn fossil fuel, which degrades the environment. Secondly, bicycles are economical, that is to say, they do not require frequent fuel fill-up and as a result, cost strapped individuals can benefit more from them. For example, they are the only mode of transport available to students from a less privileged background. Moreover, it is irrefutably true that people’s help is in a declining state due to a sedentary lifestyle. Hence, Bicycle provides them with much-needed exercise.

However, supporters of cars think that these are more efficient transport since they are fasters. But these argument does not hold much water because at the peak time car generally move at a low pace. Therefore, bicycles, at that time quicker than cars. Motor vehicle also is said to be more convenient and safer than cars. It can be extremely risky to ride on a road which is floated with vehicular traffic. Riding on inclement weather can prove to be unpleasant. On the other hand, driving a car considered to be a gratifying experience.

To conclude, it is true that car usher some benefits, however, in light of the above mentioned, using bicycles in the cities are the practical choice.