Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind ,such as reading and doing work puzzles .Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

while some people enjoy books and solving crosswords in their free time, others hold the view that it is best not to engage the mind in any activity, in order give it a good rest. In my opinion, developing a hobby could be more effective to make use of the spare time as it can simulate the brain and enable its development.

there are several reasons why people like to engage into various activities during their leisure time. The main one is that such activities can help to divert attention from thoughts that cause stress, for instance pressure from the deadlines at work. In addition, hobbies like reading can increase ones knowledge on various topics and solving puzzles can improve logical thinking abilities. As a result, engaging in such activities not only nutures mind but also increases the individual's creativity. therefore, such benefits justify doing certain activities in free time.

On the other hand, there are people who prefer to stay at home and spend their time either sleeping, or meditating in order to give complete rest to their brian. they belive that the mind would get adequeate rest if they are not doing anything. Such a behaviour could be due to post conditions of activties where one is involved in work that go beyond ones physical and mental capabilities. For example, after driving continously for 8 hours, one would need to rest as he or she may have lost the ability to concentrate. it is quite common for most individuals to encounter such situations, where doing nothing seems to be the best choice to rejenuvate the mind.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in the society, there is age old saying that "idle mind is devil's workshop"; it does not necessarily mean that doing nothing will give good rest to the brain. therefore, it is recommended that individuals engage them selves in thought simulating activities that releases stress and develops the brain in order maximise the benefit of the available time.