Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during the leisure time.

When it comes to leisure time, people's opinions vary on how to use it properly. Whether to spend it doing mind activities, such as reading and doing word puzzles, or totally rest the mind and perhaps doing some physical sports. In the following essay I will discuss both opinions.

Some people love to spend their free time doing various activities, that by a way or another improve the mind. They think that it is a better way to relief the body from the working effort, while at the same time using their leisure time properly, rather than being wasted. Reading is an example of those activities, with the millions of fields and topics, it is the ultimate way for enriching knowledge and expanding perceptions. Moreover, can also be an amusement source, when reading stories. Another activities that complement reading are solving word puzzles and Sudoku. They tend to activate the brain and improve mind amazingly, with being challenging at the same time.

Others on the contrary, specially students and people working with computers, refuse this idea and prefer to relax their minds during the leisure time. They feel themselves already exhausted from using their brains during the day, so they prefer to either rest, or do some physicals activities such as sports. Their idea is based on relieving the stresses and improving their stamina. Exercising, playing football and swimming are perfect examples for different physical activities.

In conclusion, leisure time is a great gift that should be perfectly used. The best approach, in my opinion is to have some of these and those. This way improves both the mind and the body equally, giving us the perfectly balanced healthy life.