Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Free hours in this contemporary world is a rare gift. Hence, those spare time should be utilized productively for the betterment of our health, especially our mind. In my perspective, I agree that, our mind should be rested during those times, due to improve our focus the next day and to avoid some mental disorders.

Firstly, resting the brain activities during the leisure time is the best mode of relaxation. The activities such as, Yoga and meditation coaches us to relax ourselves after a day of heavy work life. This will help us to freshness our mind and organs, which in return facilitate us to improve the power of focus the following day. Therefore, relaxing our brain process is critical in this competitive environment.

Secondly, similar to a machine, excess usage of our mind will lead to negative health hazards. This could lead to mental disorders, due to stress and anger. These will not only affect an individual, but also their love ones. To avoid those risks a human should need to take time off and should be in an environment, which gives you a peaceful mind.

However, brain development activities during free time will help to improve the capacity of it. This is highly recommended for children under age of 12, during which the brain development will be at its peak. For example, playing cards, building blocks and board games will help them to keep their mind active.

When all the above are taken into consideration, I accept the fact that, the process of mind should be in relaxing mode during time off. This will facilitate in higher focus and avoid mental disorders. Finally, this will pave way for a good health in future and live a warmth and peaceful life.