Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. While other people think that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that playing sports in a team has a lot more benefit while others believe that solo sport is more advantageous. In my opinion, both types of sports bring equal advantages.

On one hand, playing sport in a team brings in the team spirit where each team mate is trying to accomplish similar goal. The reliability on each other is at peak and which is also very important to keep the team together. Being in a team, limits your independence however it proves to be beneficial. For example in soccer, every team has their own approach on how to achieve goal against their rivalry team. Being in team also helps you in accomplishing your goal where whole team reaches out to attain one goal. For example, in soccer again where even if the ball is with one of team member, he will sacrifice and pass it on to other since chances of scoring a goal are higher with the other team member. This shows how dependency can help in achieving similar goal selflessly.

On the other hand, solo sport got its own benefits. It can limit your dependency to others and liberate you. Therefore, you can accomplish your goal singlehandedly. The player has much more freedom in order to experiment with strategies whereas in a team you have to follow the previously agreed plan. For example in tennis, player bears sole responsibility of accomplishing the goal and also can change his strategies depending upon his rival. Therefore, such players have sense of satisfaction.

In conclusion, every type of sport has its own merits in developing player’s personality. It solely depends upon player’s personality which one he or she wants to play.