Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

As the world is becoming competitive, individuals need to prove their work skills from time to time. A lot of western countries encourage teenagers to take up part –time jobs whereas few percentage of countries tend to discourage this trend.

Working as a part timer definitely proves advantageous to every individual in their career life. Firstly, it helps in enhancing and developing necessary skill set for the teenagers such as communication, socialization, leadership and a lot more. Secondly, working as teenagers certainly contributes in the country’s economy. Since there is rise in working sector in return they spend as well. This surely increases GDP of the country. Finally working as part timers, youth can help their family financially. This will lead to very few poor people in the country.

On the other hand, few countries do not encourage this for teenagers. It is believed by them that at this age adolescents are immature and not ready to take on any responsibilities. It is deemed that teenagers should focus more in their studies and excel in sports rather than working since will help them in getting qualified in prestige colleges for higher studies.

In my opinion, It is definitely good idea to work in your teenage years since it helps you in gaining valuable experience. This will help them in shaping their future right and also getting ready to face challenges which they will certainly encounter in their later career life.

In conclusion, teenagers should be ready to face challenge and take on responsibilities which are necessary for their career life. Counties should start adopting this measure to help teenagers to develop right qualities and skills. Also government should try to make more part time jobs so that it is easier for them to work and not waste their time in looking for one.