some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional area outside large urban centers. Do you think advantage outweigh disadvantages.

Due to globalization and easy access of resources, industries and large companies, unwantedly became a major part of metropolitan areas. I strongly believe that moving them to regional areas outside cities would be a better decision and would be in favor of everyone in the long run. However there would be some downsides, but the benefits are undoubtedly greater.

As per one of the survey conducted by UK government more than 50% of the population believes that the primary positive impact will be directly on our environment. Certainly industries are the vital source of pollution in urban cities, aforementioned change would dramatically improve the environmental conditions of societies, such as less waste and better air quality.

Secondly it would be beneficial in resolving continuously growing population in downtowns. People who moves from rural areas to urban in search of jobs, start residing there itself which adds to clutter. If these industries are moved outside cities, not only it would cut down the number of migrants but will also create some space to special programs (like more hospitals and schools probably) untouched by government. In addition, this change would offer more job opportunities to countryside residents, and hence in improving nearby areas by bringing the better infrastructure and connectivity.

Undoubtedly there would be a whole lot of group who would rightly point out various downsides. Starting from longer travel time for workers on a daily basis and hence wasting large chunk of the day sitting idle, due to increased distance. However, this problem will offer an opportunity to government to build less time-consuming transportation services with better infrastructures.

Another negative effect would be unemployment of retail shop keepers, who make their livelihood by daily sales. As moving of large companies and industries to outside areas would leave many of the such workers jobless. Having said above it would again provide an opportunity to utilizes those places with library, park or any other amusement buildings for better investment. Hence, it could provide job offers to unemployed people.

In conclusion, it is clear that the ability to mitigate a serious world issue is a major reason why the advantages of moving industries and large companies outside urban areas outweigh the possible moral drawbacks.