Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the aim of attaining financial prosperity, countries around the globe are focusing on creating large companies and industry. It is argued by some people that large companies and industry should start thinking of moving to regional areas outside large urban centers. In my opinion, the positives of this move outweigh the drawbacks which I will discuss in this essay.

The most prominent benefit of this move is that rural areas will also experience the development process in their areas. In other words, the infrastructure of the regional areas will be improved when the companies and industry are moved and the people there will be able to realize the benefits. For instance, transportation, communication, power, community centers will see an upgrade. Another advantage can be listed as the reduction of urbanization. Urbanization which has caused numerous issues including pollution, traffic congestion, outbreak of diseases in urban areas will be minimized and more people will get the chance to

attend to work directly coming from home.

On the other hand, this step will bring negative effect too. First and foremost, the rural areas which have been continuing with clean and healthy environment will be at the risk of encountering pollution, traffic congestion. In most countries, regional areas are the places which have origins of streams, rivers and they have been healthy place for wildlife. Hence, the environment will be on the verge of becoming destroyed. Another disadvantage can be the large time that will be

taken to improve the facilities in regional areas.

In summary, in my point of view, advantages of moving industry and companies to regional areas outweigh the disadvantages as it will bring the development and upgrades in lifestyles for people in regional areas and reduce the urbanization.