With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

Owing to the technological advancements, the access to and usage of social media has become increasingly popular among youngsters all around the world. Meeting and chatting with friends in these online platforms have never been monitored carefully which would lead to numerous issues including online bullying, security problems to name a few. In order to tackle these issues, immediate actions should be implemented.

One solution to address this meeting and chatting problem can be explained as increasing the family relationships. In the current context, the bonds between each member of a family has been deteriorated. Parents are more focused on financial prosperity and children receive the less attention from them which leading them to search for sharing and caring from others. The bonds within the family unit should be more strengthened and youngsters should be guided and advised about

the outside world. If they receive the required attention, love, guidance etc from their parents, unnecessary engagement in social media will be decreased.

Another way to deal with this threat can be stated as organising awareness programs among youngsters about the potential problems of using social media to meet and chat with friends. These programs can be started at school and university levels where more youngsters are located. If their awareness level of this is raised, it will be able to reduce this issue at the earliest possible level. Furthermore, teledramas, cinemas, stage plays, poster campaigns with the support of the government should be initiated to deliver this message.

In summary, with the advent of social media, youngsters are engaging in meeting and chatting with friends more frequently resulting in dangerous conditions and increasing family relationships and raising the awareness level of youngsters with this regard would be able to eradicate the problems.