Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that being a good parent play critical role in societies. However, there is crucial debate as to whether school should teach to students how to be good parent. I tend believe is that young people may learn being a good parent from their family elders such parent and grandparent.

By and large, ideal parenting is a value of the humanistic ethics. Behaviour of parents play a critical role in families. In other words, parent’s attitudes may such a good role model to their children’s future life. For example, young people who spend their most of time with their families may learn humanistic ethics from their parents directly and may teach this ethic value to their children. It is therefore clear that schools should focus to teach lectures instead of ethics values.

One of the possible underlying reason is that being a good parent is not a theoretical subject. Being a good parent may taught to children by living. To illustrate, the primary schools teach some behaviour values to students such as get along with their classmates and team working. Whereas these values is assessed them end of the school season, being a good parent may not. Although some believe successful parenting should taught to every student by school, this is a common misapprehension because good parents should teach it to their children.

In consideration with those points outlined above, What I am inclined to believe is that schools should teach to student having good behaviours. Successful parenting should taught to young students by their parent and grandparent.