It is believed by some parents that keeping pets at home is extremely significant for their offspring. However, others inclined to believe that keeping them is risky and it has bad influence on children's health. Both beliefs will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

First of all, having pets good for children as it helps to have responsibility for their lives and work. For example, the children who is allowed to look after their pets ( like feeding, washing and walking with them every day) they will be able to show their affection and love to others as well as they will be capable of spread their positive energy everywhere, while the children who do not have any domestic animals likely will be harsh and impolite to others in the future. On the basis of points mentioned earlier we can justify the viewpoint of the former group.

Despite the reasons mentioned above, I am still convinced that keeping pets at home is dangerous, because they could be infectious. For example during pandemic individuals had to protect themselves from Covid-19 with masks and isolated themselves, but this kind of actions were not sufficient, because they did not consider their pets, consequently most people infected by their pets. Additionally, there could be rabies virus in the blood of the domestic animals, especially in dogs' and if that dog bites child it may and with death. Another argument, meanwhile, can be fleas which feed on the blood of animals. They can transmit diseases through its bite. For the reasons stated above, we can solely say that people should be careful and should not forget to bring them to veterinarian's.

To sum up, the merits of keeping them outweigh the demerits.