Some people think that large international sporting events only brings drawbacks, and that it is not worth hosting them.

Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, countries government is trying to get traction via hosting international sporting event. However, some countrymen believe that it brings uncertain issues, and they advice to avoid this sort of sporting events. I strongly believe in the opposite notion and confirms that these events brings fame to the nation and international exposure to local sport persons.

When any of the government request respective sport authorities to host an event in their country, at that time the government is also looking for other benefits, event might bring to the nation such as fame. In turn, this honour would bring more tourist along with international players, ultimately, via tourism the government raises economical standard of local businessmen’s. For instance, CWG was held at New Delhi in 2011, it had brought lot of additional income to the nearby shopkeepers, hotels and traveling consultants. Moreover, after completing the aforementioned event, the government had contemplated that regional influx of tourist had been increased as the city is also known for its political history and ancient monuments.

On the other hand, many of the country’s sport person got international exposure, through the event they can afford to participate at the optimum rate. Local players had competed with foreign athletes and proved themselves worthy even in the international market. In turn, the event has brought glory to respective country, plus, via wast exposure, participents confidence level also increased. For example, many of the star players had been identified by the government of India and supported them to participate in other international events as they then had needed exposure. This one event not only strengthens the relation between the government and local players, but also brings fame to the nation.

To conclude, by summarising the aforesaid anecdote, I can say that these type of events only bring prosperity to nation. If, any country continue to host events then their local players, businessmen and in turn the government itself would reaps the benefits in a long haul.