Some people think that to learn a second language well it is necessary to live in the country where that language is spoken.What is your opinion about this?

It is considered by a few individuals that in order to adopt another vernacular, it is essential to be living in that place where it is spoken. However, my opinion totally contradicts the above statement, as I consider that learning a new speech in this era does not require a person to move somewhere else.

Learning a language has become much easier than ever before. The world has become a global village due to the internet. Everyone can access anything with just a click. There are tons of tutorials that can be found on the internet regarding any language. For example, in order to get higher scores to apply for Canadian immigration, there is a need to pass a French test. Therefore, many people are learning French through online courses that are available on the web. This helped many people who learned another language without even moving from their house.

Teachers, who are available in almost all parts of the world, can help to learn better. It is now much common than ever before to find a person who is familiar with all the languages that are spoken in almost every area of the world. Furthermore, there are many institutes that provide campus language courses. For instance, Pakistan there is an institute called NUML that provide language courses, from where almost any language can be learned from professional tutors. Therefore, it became easy with passing time to learn new languages.

In conclusion, it is assumed by mankind that learning new speech requires a person to be physically there in the place where it is used. Whereas, I totally condemn this idea, as I firmly believe that getting hands on a new vocabulary does not require a person to be in any place physically, rather someone can learn it with the help of online tutorials or through a professional tutors help.