Some people think that liking your job is more important than how much money you earn while others think that your salary is more important than how much you like your job. Compare the two views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are people including me who believe that it is essential to love and enjoy your work in spite of money you earn. However, other people disagree with this statement, assuming that earned money is the most essential thing. In this essay I will discuss the reasons behind both viewpoints and give my opinion.

Choosing a job is one of the most crucial life decisions that every person faces on the threshold of adulthood. Favorite job is chosen by taking into account one values, interests and skills. As Confucius says “Choose a job that you love and you will never have to work a day in your life”. I absolutely agree with this saying. Firstly, if you find a job that you enjoy, it will only give you pleasure and an opportunity to fulfill yourself, in addition enhance your personality traits. Secondly, when you love your job, you regard it as a hobby rather than inevitable ruts, no matter how much you earn. Moreover, if one completely devotes himself to his job, one gets great progress and good results in work.

On the contrary, people consider job as the way of being supported financially, whatever job they do. As the salary is essential in order to employees survive and have a good life, and the majority of people rely on money they get from their job. Moreover, a good paid job is a priority to cover housing, food, bills, health care and education. However, there are jobs which require high professional skills whereas not all of them are high-paid ones.

In conclusion, of course, salary is important but I strongly believe that satisfactory job is much more important because it makes people happy and inspired.