Few people have contentious thought on whether state-of-the-art technology affecting people to be more or less sociable. In this essay I will discuss both standpoint, followed by my own point of view.

People who believes that people who extends there social life trough the use of high tech innovations tend to have the following logic. First of all, internet base inventions such as Facebook, Instagram and other social media gives the user the ability to communicate with other people in real time across the globe. To sight a significant example, before parents who work abroad experienced homesickness because of the stress and loneliness they felt when they are afar. But in todays world, they can easily communicate with their loveones trough facebook chat, share and create happy moments using video call, to eradicate the pain. Secondly, Telegrams and snail mail are now becoming obsolete, many people are now into text messaging or voice call using there mobile phone while they are offline.

On the other hand, people who claim that high technology makes a certain number of people to be less sociable also have their arguments. Firstly, people who was greatly submerge using cutting-edge technology tends to interact with their friends and relatives remotely, this elevates serious problem with their relationship to others. For example, their are certain important events that a persons presence is needed such as birthday, visiting sick or dead people , or even a family gathering. Sadly, instead of participating physically, people sometimes just buy cards or even purchasing gifts from ecommerce websites and directly delivered it to the event. Moreover, research shows that young individual prefer virtual social gatherings using internet base games, rather than going outside and interact with real people.

As per my perspective, modern technology offers a lot of benefits for us individuals to expand our circle of friends and kin, But, undoubtedly too much use of it will cripple a persons way on connecting with other people.