Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Technology has become increasingly popular over the period of time with many advancements to communicate openly in this modern society. However, people believe that this modern era of advanced science and technology is impacting their social behavior in negative and positive ways. In this essay, I will discuss how it is helping people to become friendlier by interacting with people from different countries, and also how it is making them less sociable by using online medium of communication rather than in-person meet. Furthermore, I will give my opinion that modernization is strongly helping people in improving social behavior.

Modernization has many advantages in making people more interactive and sociable due to advancement in social media applications such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. Nevertheless, it has improved their overall confidence to communicate effectively and in friendly way. Because of these modern social media applications to communicate, now introvert people are able to express their feelings and thoughts among others which help them to become more sociable and friendly.

On the other hand, it has some drawbacks also which are making people less friendly and interactive by not meeting their friends’ in-person or face to face. First and foremost, online applications such as skype and zoom which allows us to communicate on video calls, but disallow them not to meet others. People, who lives at long distances, for instance, are not able to meet their close friends and family members for a long period of time, because they prefer to communicate on social media and other online application, and it results in less social interaction.

In my opinion, if people use these advanced online applications to communicate then they could improve their social behavior rapidly. Therefore, they should communicate using these online websites such as Whatsup, Viber and Google, which could be helpful in improving their public communication skills in community.

To sum up, technology advancements can be helpful in making people more sociable, but on the other hand, it can also lead to become less sociable by not interacting with others face to face.