People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People who arrived in today's advanced world, can expect themselves to live longer than people in previous generations. The life expectancy has been gradually increased over the period due to science and medicine research. There are many advantages and disadvantages of this fact which could be faced by people and nation. In this essay, I will discuss further the drawbacks and benefits of the long-lived life in this progressive era.

First of all, one of the great advantage of long-lived life is that older people can use their personal experience to guide government and corporations in the development of a nation. In addition, older people can spend more and more time with grandchildren and guide them further to grow in their careers. For instance, government authorities and private companies hire older executives to make strategies for organization's economic growth. They also help authorities to make critical decisions at different stages. At this point, it is needless to say that older people become burden to adult children at older ages.

On the other hand, longevity can also lead to nightmare for some older people, when children treat them badly and ignore completely. Furthermore, older people children do not support parents financially, as a result, they have to work hard at the old ages to survive, and this leads to many physical problems in older people. Moreover, old people face many social issues, when they deal with day to day activities, youngsters ignore them when they search for job at old ages and travelling to long distances.

To sum up, I would say that every coin has two sides. Firstly, the future impact of longer life expectancy could have potential risks, which includes physical disabilities and other critical illness. However, it can be beneficial for many of us, because retired people could help in many ways to leverage business opportunities.