Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In salad days of the millennium, society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion that contemporary technology has a role in making humans more social on the other hand rest go averse it. The following paragraphs will shed some light on both sides of the argument.

Firstly, modern technology has taken a vital role in everyone's life these days. And one of the greatest examples is the mobile phone, no one can imagine their life without it even a single day. Not just mobile phone the applications provided by new technologies are the key elements. There is a number of applications to make your life simple and easier. For instance, to commute if you want to book a taxi or cab for that you have an application, and to have a conversation with a friend or to know about their well-being you can use social applications like Facebook or Instagram. Secondly, despite of not knowing anyone personally still you can easily check on them using these social applications. Not just social application there are many entertainment applications, those can be used to keep your self engage and widen your networks. Finally, when you see someone in these social application and find their life interesting you have an ease of contacting them directly through the messenger application. Therefore, it is effortless nowadays to reach anyone added in your friend list without knowing that person personally.

In the contrary, if we talk about people becoming less sociable using the current technology that is also true. Although you are completely aware of what is going around the world, still you do not have time to talk to your own family members those are sitting next to you. Everyone using recent technology especially childer want to live in an imaginary world. They do not want to face reality. They avoid talking to the parents and grandparents. But wanted to make new friends on social applications. Which seems incorrect to me.

Taking all things into consideration I believe contemporary technologies have deteriorated our habits. And we have misunderstood the meaning of being social, social means to interact with the people around you and make cherishable memories with them in person. Overuse of these technologies is absolutely killing our sociability.