Mankind depend on each other and live in the form of society since the inception of time. However, whether the modern world makes people more dependent or independent is a debated issue. Some feel that today's advances world is making individuals more reliant on others while others assume the opposite. Both sides of this will be analysed and a reasoned conclusion will be drawn in this essay.

There are reasons why people are becoming more dependent on others as some think. One of the obvious reasons is people are being much occupied with their work life so much so that it is not allowing them to carry out other necessary duties, for instance, cooking for meals. As a result they depend on their parents and workers to do this job. Moreover, the increasing number of daycare and babysitting activities clearly show the dependency of individuals on one another in this modern era. Thus, it is understandable why some people lean towards this point of view.

Nevertheless, there are arguments in favor of the opposite view which suggest mankind is being more independent. One clear point some makes regarding this is the decreasing number of joint families in many societies around the globe. Modern couples are choosing to live live separately from their parent unlike earlier generations. Moreover, increasing number of students now prefer studying in other cities and countries away from hometown as well as parents. These make clear mankind is being more independent.

In conclusion, although certain situations require people to rely on others, in general, mankind is being more independent in this era. This can be seen by the fall in the number of combined families. Also, availability of online jobs, financial growth made people more independent. Impact of this trend will require more time to be analysed.

Please explain - ''More

Please explain - ''More nominalizations (nouns with a suffix like: tion ment ence ance) wanted''

What are Relative clauses?

Relative clauses are clauses starting with the relative pronouns who*, that, which, whose, where, when. They are most often used to define or identify the noun that precedes them. Here are some examples:

Do you know the girl who started in grade 7 last week?

Can I have the pencil that I gave you this morning?

A notebook is a computer which can be carried around.

I won't eat in a restaurant whose cooks smoke.

I want to live in a place where there is lots to do.

Yesterday was a day when everything went wrong!

* There is a relative pronoun whom, which can be used as the object of the relative clause. For example: My science teacher is a person whom I like very much. To many people the word whom now sounds old-fashioned, and it is rarely used in spoken English.

Relative pronouns are associated as follows with their preceding noun:

Preceding noun Relative pronoun Examples

a person who(m)/that, whose - Do you know the girl who ..

- He was a man that ..

- An orphan is a child whose parents ..

a thing which†/that, whose - Do you have a computer which ..

- The oak a tree that ..

- This is a book whose author ..

Note 1: The relative pronoun whose is used in place of the possessive pronoun. It must be followed by a noun. Example: There's a boy in grade 8 whose father is a professional tennis player. (There's a boy in grade 8. His father is a professional tennis player.)

Note 2: The relative pronouns where and when are used with place and time nouns. Examples: FIS is a school where children from more than 50 countries are educated. 2001 was the year when terrorists attacked the Twin Towers in New York.

Some relative clauses are not used to define or identify the preceding noun but to give extra information about it. Here are some examples:

My ESL teacher, who came to Germany in 1986, likes to ride his mountain bike.

The heavy rain, which was unusual for the time of year, destroyed most of the plants in my garden.

Einstein, who was born in Germany, is famous for his theory of relativity.

The boy, whose parents both work as teachers at the school, started a fire in the classroom.

My mother's company, which makes mobile phones, is moving soon from Frankfurt to London.

In the summer I'm going to visit Italy, where my brother lives.

Nominalization itself is an

Nominalization itself is an example of a nominalization, but more common examples are words like evaporation, condensation, mechanization, and optimization. As you have probably noticed, they often end in –ation/-tion/-ition. These are the types of words often used in science or in highly specialized fields, and they make it easier for us to talk about our fields of expertise.