Some people think the money spent on developing technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, huge budgets are invested in space research and development. While some people opine that it is a waste of resources and there are more effective ways to spend these funds, I agree that every penny spent on space exploration is worth the investment and is justifiable. The following paragraphs will discuss how space exploration has touched mankind in more ways than one.

To begin with, space exploration has contributed immensely in developing human’s civilization. It is difficult to accomplish some of our daily routines without the intervention of space research. An illustration is the notable invention of GPS and location services on our mobile phones that are connected to the navigation satellites in space. These two crucial tools have been widely adopted by the society in finding the fastest routes to our destinations or traffic updates. Additionally, another spin off from space exploration is the weather forecast app. For these reasons, space studying is not a drain on the country’s economy.

What’s more, space development is beneficial to the healthcare system as it helps to broaden our knowledge about the human body. Scientists carry out study of different planets to discover resources that provide for earth’s life. A perfect example is gravity that affects the astronaut during space travel. These effects are studied in relation to existing diseases like cardiovascular and diabetes including the drugs that are used to cure the diseases.

In a nutshell, although space development and travel is a costly venture and a risky one at that. its benefits outweigh its drawbacks. Also, sufficient care must be taken to ensure that other areas of the sectors are not completely abandoned in a bid to explore space.