Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traffic problems are increasing day by day. Many individuals believe that the solution of traffic and transportation glitches is to persuade villagers and suburbs people to reside in urban regions. In my opinion, although cities have most of the facilities but introducing villagers to city will make the problem more complex.

It is irrefutable that residing in city regions will help an individual to reach on destinations within time frame. City routes are interlinked with each other and the frequency of buses are also high in numbers on highways as compare with villages, therefore living in urban regions can solve the issue of transportation for villagers. For example, city routes in Bangalore are connected with each with in short distance of 2 km, which helps the traveler to bypass during his needs.

However, the introduction of villagers to city will make urban places overcrowded and more complex. The increase in population means introduction of more vehicles and more number of commuters, which results in upsurge of problems related to living conditions in the society. Hence, the problems of traffic and transportation will increase only. In addition to that, other problems could also increase such as sanitation, hygiene and pollution. In overall, the quality of life may deteriorate. For instance, mostly cities like Mumbai is already classified as most polluted city in the world, therefore, with addition of suburb people will make the situation worsen

In conclusion, the admission of country side people to city will not bring any solution to traffic and commuter problems, instead it may multiple other problems and make it chaotic for everyone. Hence, I disagree with the opinion and believe that the authority should find some other alternative.