Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, safe and fast transportation system is a concern for any government. There are many people think the migration from rural areas within cities can implement both heavy traffic and public transportation issues. I personally disagree with the given topic and will support my point of view further.

First of all, the rapid change of numbers of migrators can have a significant negative impact on social life, instead of contributing in infrastructure. This is because urbanization should be held gradually, maintaining the process balanced. Otherwise, towns and cities will be overcrowded, making the citizens to encounter to commute. For instance, public transports will not be able to transport all users and the roads will be congested. As a consequence, passengers will get stuck in traffic and car crashes will be risen.

Secondly, the high quality urban living will face a substantial decrease. Because migrators will fight with housing and employment problems. That means unemployment will be widespread among them turning down economical aspects. Also, countrysides would be abandoned, that leads to crisis in education, healthcare, economics in suburbs. If the citizens stay where they are they could come up with solutions in order to develop the countryside.

Summing up, it is better to invest in improvements of countryside infrastructure rather than motivating them to move to cities to be involved in transportation issues.