Nowadays, video games play an integral part in children's life because of games' convenience and innovation. However, some people say that outdoor activities bring more benefits for the development of children than playing computer games. In my point of view, I completely agree with this statement because there are a lot of advantages to outdoor recreational activities.

To begin with, outdoor activities have an indispensable impact on the development of mental and physical strength of children. Firstly, students who take part in sports will have a stronger body and can escape from obesity or heart diseases. Those children will have better knowledge about their body hence they can build muscles and get lean easily. On top of that, playing basketball or soccer after school will also enhance their social skills which are important for making more good friends and becoming positive people in their community. Finally, joining outdoor activities regularly will help children get better memory and reduce stress so that pupils will have a happy life.

On the other hand, playing video games has some downsides. At first, children who spend a lot of their time on computer games have a higher risk of game addiction. Game addiction does not only make their score worse but also limit them with social interaction. Moreover, focusing on the screen and staying in front of the computer will cut down their eyes' ability and their immune system.

In conclusion, children should be lent to participate in outdoor activities or sports to develop comprehensively, learn a number of skills and improve their health.