Some people think that parents have the greater influence on their child's developed, while others think that a child's teacher has more influence.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a difference in people's opinion regarding who has the best influence on the academic performance of children. On the one hand, some believe that the effect parents have on their children is more, on the other hand, others think the teachers impact more. While it is easier for families to impact on their child's education due to closeness, I believe that tutors communicate better with the children because of the quality of time they spend with them.

Some people believe that the contribution of parents to the academics of their offsprings yields better result. Patents understand their children better and know how best to transfer ideas to them. Having nurtured them from cradle, it is easier for caregivers to instruct these little ones as well as motivate them in their academic pursuit. For example, my niece, who is always the best in her class, attributes her success to the instructions and motivation she receives from her father. This, she claims, spurs her to always improve in her studies. However, I disagree with this assertion as there are more significant factors that contribute to a child's academic excellence.

Because students spend most of their active hours with their instructors, it is easier to transfer knowledge, which invariably will lead to improved academic results by these youngsters. I completely agree with this view. Improved result is due to mental alertness at hours of the day spent with educators.

For example, my young son in Kindergarten is able to recite his alphabets in class but struggles to perform same task at home. This, I believe, is because the time he spends at school is the most active hours wherein his cognitive ability is at its best.