Some people think that parents have the greatest influence on their child’s academic development, while others think that a child’s teacher has more influence.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion

A concern about children’s education has been increasing drastically. Due to this, several people anticipate that parents have a great impact on a child's educational growth. Whereas, people with dissimilar thoughts believe that child’s academic improvisation has solely influenced by an educator. Who is really influential in terms of academic development? Thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side over the other, I prefer to present balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, parents surely have an influence on children’s academic growth. However, teachers also have an impact on children’s growth of similar extent. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail both aspects extensively.

First and foremost, children inherit genes from their parents. Genes are on of the indicators of intelligence and behaviour of an individual. Apart from that, children mimic their parent’s activities. Hence, attitude and approach of both, mother and father towards the education is impactful for an academic growth of a pupil. An article published in Mumbai Mirror says that encouraging parents help children in achieving desired goals compared to others.

On the contrary, nowadays, parents prefer to work rather than being at home. Therefore, most of pupils spend their precious time with teachers in either schools or tuitions. Tutors are the legitimate and trustworthy source of educational knowledge and hence, children’s impressionable minds grasps whatever they receive from their educators. To exemplify, Mumbai University survey has proved that students listen to their teachers more than their parents.

Keeping all of the above-mentioned facts in mind, inheriting genes and mimicking parents are evident. However, components such as credible source of education and precious time expenditure are well worthy of an equivalent consideration. To conclude, as is most of the things in life, this matter has two sides. Fortunately, in this case, both of them are constructive.