New stories on TV and in Newspapers are often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is you opinion about this?

News representation has been changing drastically in accordance to the competition in the news industry. Nowadays, news stories on televisions or in newspapers are generally contains visuals. Due to this, several people anticipate that these photos are the ultimate way to showcase the news effectively. What could be the appropriate idea of providing news? A thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side other the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, visuals definitely make impact on shaping up the viewers opinion in many ways. However, rather than just watching pictures, it is always recommended to read the story behind the scene to obtain credible data. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail the both aspects extensively.

First and foremost, visuals shown on televisions or in news letters are considered as a proof of the incident happened at the any location. These pictures not only give overall understanding of any news but also save time of an over occupied work professional, who does not have time to read complete article thoroughly. For Example, a survey conducted by Mumbai Mirror says that people has started being more interested in reading news because of the inclusion of photos in the news articles.

On the contrary, one must never misinterpret the content of the news by viewing the pictures on TV or in newspapers. Additionally, an individual must read the information before coming to any conclusion about the presented news. In support of the above, there are myriad of fake news rumoured because of misunderstandings of the visuals and by not reading the actual content.

Keeping all the above-mentioned facts in mind, getting sense of any news and being more involved in it by pictures are evident. However, components such as legitimate content and consequences of misinterpreting the visuals are will worthy of equivalent consideration. To conclude, as is most of the things in life, this matter has two sides. Fortunately, in this case, both of them are constructive.