Some people think that art is essential subject for children at school while other think it is waste of time.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Emphasising on the children’s growth has become more and more crucial factor of overall society’s improvement. Some argue that apart from the existing academic subjects art also should be made compulsory, whereas others thinks inclusion of one more criteria to examine would not be beneficial to near future. In my opinion, art has its own benefits which will improvise individuals mental capability and hence should be added in the education system during school.

Some people debate that the existing education system is already outdated and children are not able to receive the appropriate knowledge. The old-fashioned ways of learnings have diminish the out-of-the-box thinking capability of children. In these situations, one should think of enhancing the existing educating ways rather than introducing new and unnecessary subject which will eventually distract/restrain pupils from being concentrated towards academics. For instance, if any of the students starts loving playing guitar, he or she might regularly prefer to play it rather than studying their other subjects.

On the other hand, having art as a fundamental subject in school would make children more innovative in all aspects according to the remaining concerned people. Arts plays a major role in kid’s mental development and enhancement. Art can rejuvenate everyone. For instance, drawing a favourite picture or creating a handmade craft once in a day would definitely revitalise the brain. Singing a song for some time would make the mind fresh and would surely help to resume the unwanted yet important study to continue with more concentration. This will reduce the stress level which is nowadays hampering the overall innocence of the child.

According to the various points discussed above, it is obvious that everyone is concerned about the child’s improvement and growth from schools days, however, people should understand that the art is actually a beneficial factor. Therefore, I believe, Art should be considered as a one of the fundamental subjects in schools.