Some people think that parents should help children with their homework, while other oppose it.

Discuss both the views and give your opinion?

It is an undeniable fact that children are overburdened with homework these days, especially in the subcontinent like India. Every parent has their own perspective to deal with this situation, some are lenient, whereas, others are very strict and stick to the rules and regulations of the school. Well, this is not the straight-forward topic and it is obvious to have different opinions. This essay will discuss and analyze both the views and conclude a judgment.

To begin with, homework is a necessary evil. Some students enjoy doing it, and for others, it can be a loathe some task. This is to believe that students develop better if you keep them under strict rules and tough circumstances, which keep on challenging their limits. Guardians should not help kids with their homework as it`s the first stair to make them independent. Unrequired support in their assignments can make a student dependent on the knowledge and skills of their parents. Moreover, it will make the next complex and long assignments, even more, harder for students because they never learned and tried to deal with it, in the first place. In addition to this, it will lead to dishonest behavior in adolescents, which can act as a base to mislead them in the future. Unless it`s specified as particularly, one should not provide needless help to a juvenile.

Considering the fact that all students can not have the same level of intelligence and grasping power, a little help in such exceptional cases can give a kick-start to complete a terrific long way. Another point, infants in nursery or primary school may require some push, which can enable them. Lastly, some abnormal cases might be needed more surveillance and guidance.

To core out, parents should not provide non-essential support to their children with their homework, for the betterment of their future, except some convincing cases.