Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that children should be taught how to be beneficial citizens in social life by their teachers at school. In contrast, I strongly support many other people's idea that all these lessons should be come from their parents and this essay will provide reasons and explanations for both views.

First of all, it is understandable why some people think that children should be educated at school because of the perennial experiences and professional knowledge of the teachers. They have been trained for a long time about necessary lessons and were received ao many different certificates and prestigous prizes about education, so it is not too difficult for them to help the children become a good people. For example, by the patient, self-confident and talented impartation, boring words can be acquired easily by children. Moreover, at school, periodic test system is created to check the level of the students, so it will be motivation for them to study. Obviously, the skills and the capabilities of the teachers altogether promote the children's development to be better in society.

However, I believe with many others who hold the firm that home is a suitable for the children to become a good citizen because of parents's enthusiasm and love. Parents are the people who grow them up and always want to bring the best things for them, so parents will invest everything involve money and efforts to allow them access, practice and have real experiences about entire lessons in social life. In addition, teachers have to divide equally concern for each students, parents can spend all their time for their children, or create opportunities for them to have real experiences by outside activities.For instance, when parents take their children out to play with other children, they will surely learn useful lessons about kindness, love or even teamwork. There is no doubt that if the parents do not educate their children and trust fully at the teachers's duty, the children will not develop comprehensively to become a good person.

In conclusion, although there are still many people support the idea of learning at school, I am still convinced by the opposite opinion that educating children to be model citizens should be parents's responsibilities.